Kimberly Woodhouse’s The MissTaken Identity Blog + Review Tour

Banner_MissTakenIdentity_Blog

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for MissTaken Identity by Kimberley Woodhouse, a novella included in The MissAdventure Brides Collection, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

the missadventure brides collectionTitle: MissTaken Identity
Collection: The MissAdventure Brides Collection
Author: Kimberley Woodhouse
Publisher: Barbour
Release Date: December 1, 2018 (print)
Genre: Historical Romance

Love Is One of Life’s Greatest Adventures
Seven daring damsels don’t let the norms of their eras hold them back. Along the way these women attract the attention of men who admire their bravery and determination, but will they let love grow out of the adventures?

MissTaken Identity by Kimberley Woodhouse
1883 Texas
Headstrong, bubbly, accident-prone Abigail Monroe is on a quest for adventure away from society’s expectations. But her pursuits are unexpectedly thwarted when she is arrested by a handsome Texas Ranger. Continue reading

Advertisements

The Making of Mrs. Hale by Carolyn Miller

The Making of Mrs. HaleRelease Date: November 27, 2018

Publisher: Kregel Publications

ISBN: 9780825445354

Genre: Fiction / Historical Fiction / Romance / Regency

Series: Regency Brides: A Promise of Hope, Book Three

About the Book:

Marry in haste, repent in leisure–Mrs. Hale is about to find out how painful that repentance can truly be.

Julia Hale ran off to be married in Gretna Green, following romance instead of common sense. But her tale isn’t turning into a happily ever after. Her new husband is gone and she doesn’t know where–or if he’s ever coming back. Julia has no option but to head home to the family she betrayed by eloping and to hope they’ll forgive her. Especially now that she might be carrying a baby from her brief marriage. Continue reading

Reason to Breathe Blog Tour (Q&A With Deborah Raney & Giveaway)

Reason to Breathe_Blog

We are excited to introduce Deborah Raney’s new series with a blog tour and giveaway for book #1 – Reason to Breathe – hosted by JustRead Tours.

ABOUT THE BOOK

reason to breatheTitle: Reason to Breathe
Series: Chandler Sisters #1
Author: Deborah Raney
Publisher: Gilead Publishing
Release Date: October 23, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Women’s Fiction/Romance

Phylicia thought life was passing her by, but maybe this was love’s plan all along. . .

At twenty-nine, Phylicia Chandler put her life on hold to care for her dying mother with her sisters, Joanna and Britt. Now Mom is gone and their father stuns them all by running off with a woman young enough to be their sister. Life is moving forward all around her, but Phylicia feels stuck—until her father’s protégé, Quinn Mitchell, presents the sisters with an intriguing business opportunity to purchase a trio of cottages just outside of Langhorne, Missouri. Joanna and Britt are convinced the three of them should launch a vacation rental venture, but Phylicia remains skeptical. Continue reading

Things Left Unsaid by Courtney Walsh

Things Left UnsaidRelease Date: October 30, 2018

Publisher: Waterfall Press

ISBN: 978-1503901476

Genre: Fiction / Contemporary / Romance

About the Book:

An emotional novel of family, friendship and forgiveness from Courtney Walsh, the New York Times bestselling author of Hometown Girl.

Lyndie St. James is thrilled that her best friend, Elle, is getting married but unprepared for the emotional storm of the wedding week and returning to her childhood summer home of Sweethaven. The idyllic cottage community harbors some of her best—and worst—memories. It’s not only the tragic death of her childhood friend Cassie that has haunted her for ten years, it’s the other secrets she’s buried that have kept her from moving on. Continue reading

100 Extraordinary Stories for Courageous Girls by Jean Fischer

100 Extraordinary Stories for Courageous GirlsRelease Date: November 1, 2018

Publisher: Shiloh Kidz

ISBN: 9781683227489

Genre: Non-Fiction / Juvenile / Biography

About the Book:

Girls are world-changers! And this deeply inspiring storybook proves it!

Just for the girls in your life, ages 8 and up, this collection of 100 extraordinary stories of women of faith–from the Bible, history, and today–will empower them to know and understand how women have made a difference in the world and how much smaller our faith (and the biblical record) would be without them. Featuring full-page, colorful illustrations alongside the true stories of amazing women like Lydia, Naomi, Rahab, Rebekah, Jane Austen, Corrie ten Boom, Bethany Hamilton, Rosa Parks, Mother Teresa, and dozens more, the stories of these 100 women will encourage and inspire girls to become the world-changers God created them to be Continue reading

At First Glance by Susan L. Tuttle Blog Tour (Guest Post and Giveaway)

Banner_AtFirstGlanceBlog

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for At First Glance by Susan L. Tuttle, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

AtFirstGlance 500x750 (2)Title: At First Glance
Author: Susan L. Tuttle
Publisher: Bling! Romance (Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas)
Release Date: November 1, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

When it comes to love and matters of the heart, she’s got a lot to learn.

​Estate planner Penny Thornton loves dusting off items others gloss over, especially since she relates to feeling tossed aside for the “bright and shiny”. When her younger sister’s approaching wedding launches Penny back into the throes of her dysfunctional family, she decides to use the festivities to close the gap in their relationships—even if it means appeasing them and finally losing the few pounds they’ve hounded her about for years. Continue reading

Enchanting Nicholette by Dawn Crandall

Enchanting NicoletteRelease Date: October 9, 2018

Publisher: Whitaker House

ISBN: 9781641230889

Genre: Fiction / Novella / Historical Fiction / Romance

Series: The Everstone Chronicles, Books Five

Be sure to check out my reviews for the previous novels: The Hesitant Heiress, The Bound HeartThe Captive Imposter, and The Cautious Maiden.

About the Book:

In this captivating novella by Dawn Crandall, Nicholette Everstone is already a widow at the age of twenty-two: her husband was murdered on their wedding day. She has just returned to Boston after two years of mourning in Europe. Although her husband was loving, the marriage was an arranged one, and Nicholette would like to wed again–this time for love…and to someone safe. Continue reading

Love on the Rocks by Kerry Evelyn Blog Tour

loveotr-tour-banner

Welcome to the Love on the Rocks blog tour! I’m so excited to be spotlighting this book as it looks like a Christian contemporary novel that I’d totally read.

About Love on the Rocks

LoveOnTheRocks_COVER_2018-FRONTAmazon | Barnes & Noble | Goodreads

Kat Daniels regrets the day she chose barrel racing over her fiancé. After a year of reckless choices that led to an incident she’d like to forget, she’s back in Crane’s Cove wondering how it all went wrong and trying to pick up the pieces. Easton Crane has loved Kat for as long as he can remember. But when she shows up after rejecting his proposal a year ago, he’s more confused than ever. After all, he’s already sacrificed six years of his life to care for her after her traumatic brain injury. If his proposal couldn’t keep her in town, what was it that brought her back? Was it him or was Kat hiding something? When a hurricane hits Crane’s Cove and threatens the life of Kat’s beloved horse, the two are faced with the challenge of working together to save her. Can they battle the storm of old memories and wounds to rebuild their love stronger than before? Continue reading

Ours for a Season by Kim Vogel Sawyer

Ours for a SeasonRelease Date: September 11, 2018

Publisher: Waterbrook Multnomah

ISBN: 9780735290082

Genre: Fiction / Amish & Mennonite

About the Book:

An Old Order Mennonite couple’s vows and beliefs are challenged in this stirring contemporary novel for fans of Cindy Woodsmall or Shelley Shepherd Gray.

Anthony and Marty Hirschler are part of an Old Order Mennonite community in Pine Hill, Indiana. The couple has grown apart since a doctor confirmed they would never have children. Marty longs to escape the tight-knit area where large families are valued, and the opportunity to do so arises when her childhood friend, Brooke Spalding, resurfaces with the wild idea of rebuilding a ghost town into a resort community. Brooke hires Anthony to help with the construction, drawing the Hirschlers away from Indiana and into her plan, and then finds herself diagnosed with cancer. Moral complications with Brooke’s vision for a casino as part of the resort and the discovery of a runaway teenager hiding on the property open up a world neither the Hirschlers nor Brooke had considered before. Will they be able to overcome their challenges and differences to help the ones among them hurting the most? Continue reading