Res-Q Tyler Top Tour: Author Interview with June Mccrary Jacobs

 

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for RES-Q Tyler Stop by June McCrary Jacobs with JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

Title: RES-Q Tyler Stop
Series: Tyler Stop, Book 1
Author: June McCrary Jacobs
Publisher: JMJ Story Stitcher Books
Release Date: April 22, 2019
Genre: Middle-Grade Historical Fiction

It’s the summer of 1968 in Sonoma County, California, and eleven-year-old Weston Gregg and his nine-year-old sister, Wendy, are looking for fun things to do during their summer break from school. When they discover some abandoned rabbits, they hatch an idea to make a positive difference for animals and people in their small town of Tyler Stop.

They decide to form ‘Rescue Each Species-Quickly’, or RES-Q Tyler Stop. Continue reading

Other Bodies by Joel Ohman

Release Date: August 29, 2018

Publisher: whitefox Publishing Services

ISBN: 9781981916849

Genre: Fiction / Young Adult / Dystopia

About the Book:

For fans of The Hunger Games, The Maze Runner, and Divergent comes a YA dystopian/light romance with a strong female protagonist who is forced to question everything…

In a world where immersive VR suits distort what is real from what is not, and the AI Personhood Act blurs the lines between body and bot, the choices sixteen-year-old Hattie Martins faces are very personal.

Welcome to Hattie Martins’ dystopian Philadelphia, where everything is not as it seems…

Continue reading

The Secrets of Paper and Ink by Lindsay Harrel

Release Day: February 26, 2018

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

ISBN: 9780718075729

Genre: Fiction / Contemporary / Romance

About the Book:

Lindsay Harrel presents a powerful story of healing, forgiveness, and finding the courage to write your own story.

A year after the death of her abusive fiancé, domestic violence counselor Sophia Barrett finds returning to work too painful. She escapes to Cornwall, England–a place she’s learned to love through the words of her favorite author–and finds a place to stay with the requirement that she help out in the bookstore underneath the room she’s renting. Given her love of all things literary, it seems like the perfect place to find peace.

Continue reading

Brunch at Bittersweet Cafe by Carla Laureano

Release Date: February 5, 2019

Publisher: Tyndale

ISBN: 9781496420282

Genre: Fiction / Contemporary / Romance

Series: Supper Club, Book Two

Check out my review for the previous book in the series: The Saturday Night Supper Club

About the Book:

From the RITA Award-winning author of Five Days in Skye comes a sweet, romantic treat that will leave you hungry for more.

Baker and pastry chef Melody Johansson has always believed in finding the positive in every situation, but seven years after she moved to Denver, she can’t deny that she’s stuck in a rut. One relationship after another has ended in disaster, and her classical French training is being wasted on her night job in a mediocre chain bakery. Then the charming and handsome private pilot Justin Keller lands on the doorstep of her workplace in a snowstorm, and Melody feels like it’s a sign that her luck is finally turning around.

Continue reading

The Marriage Bargain by Stephanie Dees

The Marriage BargainRelease Date: January 15, 2019

Publisher: Love Inspired

ISBN: 9781335479006

Genre: Fiction / Contemporary / Romance

Series: Family Blessings, Book Four

Check out my reviews for the previous books in the series: “The Dad Next Door“, “A Baby for the Doctor“, and “Their Secret Baby Bond

About the Book:

Jules Sheehan will do anything to keep custody of the two orphaned girls in her care—including a marriage of convenience with their uncle. Cam Quinn crosses the globe as a travel writer, but he’s ready to settle down. Now tough, tender Jules is offering the home he’s secretly longed for. Can this marriage in name only become a family of the heart? Continue reading

Their Secret Baby Bond by Stephanie Dees

Their Secret Baby BondRelease Date: February 28, 2019

Publisher: Love Inspired

ISBN: 9781335509390

Genre:  Fiction / Contemporary / Romance

Series: Family Blessings, Book Three

Check out my reviews for the previous books: “The Dad Next Door” and “A Baby for the Doctor“.

About the Book:

He wanted roots. She chose a career. Can a baby bring them back together?

Wynn Sheehan planned to change the world—not return to Alabama alone and pregnant. Her life is in shambles, but at least she can help take care of Latham Grant’s ailing grandpa. Latham isn’t ready to trust the woman who eagerly left him and their small town behind. But can they ignore the spark rekindled by unexpected Family Blessings? Continue reading

The Searchers: Kelly’s Search for Family Spotlight & Excerpt

the searchers series banner

Welcome to the circulating blog tour and giveaway for The Searchers series of middle-grade historical fiction by Bertha Schwartz, hosted by JustRead tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

kelly's search for familyTitle: Kelly’s Search for Family (Searchers #2)
Author: Bertha Schwartz
Publisher: Ambassador International
Release Date: December 1, 2018
Genre: Middle-Grade Historical Fiction

It’s 1880 and Kelly lives alone with her Papa, a lighthouse-keeper in Massachusetts. She longs to know more about her Mama, and Papa has finally promised to tell her the truth on her fourteenth birthday. Before Kelly can learn much though, dangerous men the notorious Blackburn Brothers arrive unannounced and take Papa away. Kelly is left alone and responsible for the lighthouse. Continue reading

The Searchers: Sarah’s Search for Treasure Spotlight & Excerpt

the searchers series banner

Welcome to the circulating blog tour and giveaway for The Searchers series of middle-grade historical fiction by Bertha Schwartz, hosted by JustRead tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

sarah's search for treasureTitle: Sarah’s Search for Treasure (Searchers #3)
Author: Bertha Schwartz
Publisher: Ambassador International
Release Date: December 1, 2018
Genre: Middle-Grade Historical Fiction

It’s 1849, and when Sarah’s papa and brother strike out for gold, she is stuck at home to help take care of the family and farm. This task quickly turns dangerous as the Gold Rush rises in frenzy around them. Neighbors abandon their livestock and the family must fend off half-started miners ready to steal everything they have. Sarah decides to turn her circumstances into a business—feeding the miners in exchange for gold and labor. Continue reading

The Searchers: Daisy’s Search for Freedom Spotlight & Excerpt

the searchers series banner

Welcome to the circulating blog tour and giveaway for The Searchers series of middle-grade historical fiction by Bertha Schwartz, hosted by JustRead tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

daisy's search for freedomTitle: Daisy’s Search for Freedom (Searchers #1)
Author: Bertha Schwartz
Publisher: Ambassador International
Release Date: December 1, 2018
Genre: Middle-Grade Historical Fiction

It’s the 1850s and Daisy, a slave girl from Alabama, is thrilled when her Mama is brought to her plantation to be the new cook. Six Oaks Plantation has been Daisy’s home for years, and the future looks bright now that she and her Mama have been reunited. The happiness doesn’t last, though, when a dangerous encounter with a notorious slave hunter endangers Daisy’s life. She has no choice but to run. Leaving behind everything she has ever known, Daisy strikes out alone on the Underground Railroad. Continue reading

Tamera Alexander’s With This Pledge Blog Tour (Author Q&A)

Banner_WithThisPledge_BlogJR

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for With This Pledge by Tamera Alexander, the first full novel of the Carnton series, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

9780718081836Title: With This Pledge
Series: Carnton, Book 1
Author: Tamera Alexander
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Release Date: January 8, 2019
Genre: Historical Romance

History takes on vivid life in the stunning first full-length installment of USA TODAY bestselling Tamera Alexander’s new series, The Carnton Novels.

What can a woman—a mere governess—do against the scourge of slavery?

Elizabeth “Lizzie” Clouston’s quietly held principles oppose those of the Southern Cause—but when forty thousand soldiers converge on the fields of Franklin, Tennessee, the war demands an answer. The Carnton home where she is governess is converted into a Confederate field hospital, and Lizzie is called upon to assist the military doctor with surgeries that determine life or death. Faced with the unimaginable, she must summon fortitude, even as she fears for the life of Towny, her fiancé and lifelong friend. Continue reading