Author Q&A: Cindy Woodsmall and Erin Woodsmall and “As the Tide Comes In”

Hello and welcome! Today I have the wonderful privilege of chatting with Cindy Woodsmall and Erin Woodsmall about their novel, “As the Tide Comes In“. This was a brilliant novel. Be sure to check out my review HERE.

As the Tide Comes InAbout the Book:

New York Times best-selling author releases her first southern novel, a Steel Magnolias-meets-Sweet Home Alabama story set on St. Simons Island.

After losing two loved ones in a devastating tornado and suffering a head injury, Tara Abbott flees to St. Simons Island, where her disorientation causes the lines between imagination and reality, past and present to blur.

There she encounters island residents Julep Burnside, Luella Ward, Sue Beth Manning, and Dell Calhoun–The Glynn Girls–who have been friends since Bible camp, forty years earlier. When Julep’s son Gavin identifies a troubled soul in need of help, can the Glynn Girls guide Tara back to herself?

Add on Goodreads | Purchase your copy at AmazonBarnes and

Continue reading


Author Interview: Linda K. Rodante & Warrior

Happy Thursday friends! Today I have the privilege of chatting with Linda K. Rodante about her latest release, “Warrior” which releases today! Mrs. Linda worked on staff while I was a student at Trinity College of Florida so it’s an honor to have her on the blog today.

WarriorAbout the Book:

For three years, Kati Walsh has hunkered down at a new place of worship to dab at church-inflicted wounds. Her one outreach is to her kickboxing friends at the gym, but she’s been praying for God to stir her heart again.  But she’s not sure that the new assistant pastor and his friend Reece Jernigan are what she asked for—because Assistant Pastor Josh Corbin plans to win the hearts of the north-side neighborhood, mostly described as “the hood.”

When Josh plans a prayer walk in the neighborhood, both the congregation and the police are wary, but Josh insists that prayer works. He believes in spiritual warfare—prayer, praise, and the Word of God. Reece, on the other hand, has been on the streets before, and his weapon of choice is a 9mm Glock. Two close friends with differing perspectives and both with an eye on Kati. But they’re not the only ones—the gang leader from the north side has taken an unexpected interest in Kati, too.

Purchase your copy on Amazon| Add on Goodreads

Continue reading

Author Interview with Sara Jane Jacobs

Hey, there book dragons! Today you’re in for a special treat because Sara Jane Jacobs is chatting with me today about her latest novel, Season of Deception.

About the Book:

36048772Phoebe Garrison will stop at nothing to steer her niece, Amanda Jarvis, away from the newly discovered affections of her childhood friend, Tyler Armstrong, His Navy SEAL career path is a far cry from the high-society lifestyle Phoebe envisions for Amanda. And when billionaire J.E. Bridwell tries to protect Amanda from her aunt’s controlling nature, Phoebe doesn’t miss the opportunity to use his interference to her advantage. She comes up with a plan that is sure to break Amanda’s devotion to Tyler, sending her right into a future with one of the world’s wealthiest bachelors and giving Amanda the kind of life Phoebe feels that she deserves.

Add on Goodreads | Purchase your copy on Amazon | Check out my review

Continue reading

Interview with Lucette Nel

Hey there! Today I have a special treat for you guys as Lucette Nel is joining us today to chat about her newest novella, A Match of Sorts. You can check out my review here.

36532212About the Book:

As Christmas approaches, widowed Reverend Caleb Brennan needs a wife, or his vengeful father-in-law will take his young daughters. When his mail-order bride jilts him, Caleb grows desperate. During a storm, he finds an unconscious boy outside his home with signs of foul play. Despite his previous misfortune, obligation compels Caleb to lug the stranger inside. But as he provides first aid, he discovers more than he expected. Bounty hunter Grace Blackwell refuses to owe a debt to any man, especially one as charming as Reverend Brennan. To repay him for saving her life, Grace agrees to pose as his mail-order bride. If their ploy is discovered, Caleb could lose his daughters. But in their pretense, the reverend and the bounty hunter might just both lose their hearts.

Add on Goodreads | Purchase on Amazon

Continue reading

Interview with Carol Kinsey

Hey Loves!

Today, super fun and sweet author, Carol Kinsey is joining me on the blog to talk about her latest release, Witness Protection. I LOVED this newest release because it is an end of your seat suspense novel that is clean and wholesome. Be sure to check out my full review here. Thank you, Carol, for joining me! I’m so excited to have you.

About Witness Protection

20663770_1593652274002938_5883417378520858674_n“There is nothing hidden that will not be disclosed.”

Ty Westgate is an ex-lawyer living under witness protection. Brooke Dunbar is a young nurse, struggling to find hope and healing from her past. After four years in hiding, Ty puts his faith in Christ and realizes his moral duty to tell his unsaved parents about Jesus. While this step of faith holds eternal significance for Ty’s parents, it also puts Ty’s life in jeopardy. Together, in this fast paced novel, Ty and Brooke work to unravel the truth behind Ty’s adversaries. Will Ty’s decision to share his faith cost him his life? Will Brooke learn to trust the One Who can heal her past? The price of freedom may be too high. Continue reading

Interview with Courtney Walsh & Giveaway!

Hey Loves! Today is an exciting day because Courtney Wash is chatting with us about her newest novel, Just Look Up.  Most of you already know how much I love Just Look Up! It is not only one of my favorite reads of 2017, but one of my all time favorite reads.

Courtney is also giving away a physical copy of the book to one lucky winner! Stay tuned until the very end to learn how to enter.

pic_420_Walsh_CourtneyAbout Courtney Walsh

Courtney Walsh is a novelist, artist, theater director, and playwright. Change of Heart is her fifth novel and is set in the same town as Paper Hearts. Her debut novel, A Sweethaven Summer, hit the New York Times and USA Today e-book bestseller lists and was a Carol Award finalist in the debut author category. She has written two additional books in the Sweethaven series, as well as two craft books and several full-length musicals. Courtney lives in Illinois where she and her husband own a performing and visual arts studio. They have three children.


VISIT COURTNEY on: FacebookTwitterGoodreadsInstagram, and Pinterest.

Continue reading