Res-Q Tyler Top Tour: Author Interview with June Mccrary Jacobs

 

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for RES-Q Tyler Stop by June McCrary Jacobs with JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

Title: RES-Q Tyler Stop
Series: Tyler Stop, Book 1
Author: June McCrary Jacobs
Publisher: JMJ Story Stitcher Books
Release Date: April 22, 2019
Genre: Middle-Grade Historical Fiction

It’s the summer of 1968 in Sonoma County, California, and eleven-year-old Weston Gregg and his nine-year-old sister, Wendy, are looking for fun things to do during their summer break from school. When they discover some abandoned rabbits, they hatch an idea to make a positive difference for animals and people in their small town of Tyler Stop.

They decide to form ‘Rescue Each Species-Quickly’, or RES-Q Tyler Stop. Continue reading

March 2019 Book Haul!

Hello! Can you believe that it is April already?! Where did the time go? In a few weeks Easter will be here. Since it’s kind of a busy time in my life and I’m behind in reviewing a buttload of books (book slumps probs), I didn’t take on as many books as I usually do.

Be on the lookout between this month and next month because I do have some fun stuff coming.

Anywho, it’s time to reveal the book haul! As always, many of these books I received from the authors, blog tour programs, or publishers that I received for free in exchange for a review. All thoughts or opinions are completely my own and can be found in bold italics.

Continue reading

Get 300 bonus SB when you sign up for Swagbucks in April

Spring is here, and there’s no better time to start earning free gift cards through Swagbucks! All throughout April you can earn large bonuses when sign up as my referral on Swagbucks. Swagbucks is a rewards site where you earn points (called SB) for things you’re probably doing online already, like searching the web, watching videos, shopping, discovering deals, and taking surveys. Then you take those points and exchange them for gift cards to places like Amazon, Target, or PayPal cash. 

Continue reading

First Line Fridays: Redemption of the Mighty by Kenyon T. Henry


Welcome to First Line Fridays, hosted by Hoarding Books!

I feel like this is probably one of the first days I’ve posted so far this year. Life has been on the crazy side. Between job hunting, getting more and more involved with my church, and keeping busy with books, I forgot all about First Line Fridays. I’m so sorry guys!

Anyways, I’m back and I’m so excited to talk to you about the book I’m featuring today.

And the book I’m featuring today is:

Redemption of the Mighty by Kenyon T. Henry

Continue reading

Other Bodies by Joel Ohman

Release Date: August 29, 2018

Publisher: whitefox Publishing Services

ISBN: 9781981916849

Genre: Fiction / Young Adult / Dystopia

About the Book:

For fans of The Hunger Games, The Maze Runner, and Divergent comes a YA dystopian/light romance with a strong female protagonist who is forced to question everything…

In a world where immersive VR suits distort what is real from what is not, and the AI Personhood Act blurs the lines between body and bot, the choices sixteen-year-old Hattie Martins faces are very personal.

Welcome to Hattie Martins’ dystopian Philadelphia, where everything is not as it seems…

Continue reading

The Secrets of Paper and Ink by Lindsay Harrel

Release Day: February 26, 2018

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

ISBN: 9780718075729

Genre: Fiction / Contemporary / Romance

About the Book:

Lindsay Harrel presents a powerful story of healing, forgiveness, and finding the courage to write your own story.

A year after the death of her abusive fiancé, domestic violence counselor Sophia Barrett finds returning to work too painful. She escapes to Cornwall, England–a place she’s learned to love through the words of her favorite author–and finds a place to stay with the requirement that she help out in the bookstore underneath the room she’s renting. Given her love of all things literary, it seems like the perfect place to find peace.

Continue reading

February 2019 Book Haul!

Happy March! How is everyone doing? February was such a short a month that it was hard to keep up. Anywho, are you curious to see which books made my book haul? Awesome, because that’s exactly what today’s post is about.

As always, there are all books that I either received from the author, publisher, of blog tour program for free in exchange for an honest review or books that I purchased. Any opinions expressed are completely my own and can be found in bold italics.

Continue reading

Of Fire and Lions by Mesu Andrews

Release Date: March 5, 2019

Publisher: Waterbrook Multnomah

ISBN: 9780735291867

Genre: Fiction / Biblical Fiction

Series: Prophets and Kings, Book Two

Check out my review for the previous book, Isaiah’s Daughter.

About the Book:

The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin’s Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers’ Mark of the Lion series.

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she’d perfected in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar’s court. Now, as Daniel’s wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she’s safe and she can live out her days in Babylon without fear–until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar’s palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili’s tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the arrival of the conquering army. What will the reign of Darius mean for Daniel, a man who prays to Yahweh alone? 
Ultimately, Yahweh’s sovereign hand guides Jerusalem’s captives, and the frightened Hebrew girl is transformed into a confident woman, who realizes her need of the God who conquers both fire and lions.

Continue reading