Tag Archives: Summer

Swagbucks: MyGiftCardsPlus Summer Travel Promotion!

Standard
Swagbucks: MyGiftCardsPlus Summer Travel Promotion!

card664

If you’re planning ahead on your summer travel, MyGiftCardsPlus is a great way to plan smart. You buy gift cards there and get cash back (in the form of SB points on Swagbucks) for your purchase! Since Summer Travel season is coming up, they’re running a special Summer Travel promotion where you’ll get a $1 (100 SB) bonus when you get a gift card for:  Read the rest of this entry

The League and the Lantern by Brian Wells (Plus a Giveaway)

Standard


29892860-1The League and the Lantern by Brian Wells

Release Date: May 16, 2016

Publisher: Republic Ink

ISBN: 9780997227000

Genre: Middle School / Fiction / Action Adventure

Series: The League and the Lantern, Book 1

Oh my! This book is fantastic! Fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson are going to love this one! Trust me, this just could be the next big thing. It’s awesome. It’s geared for middle schoolers (ages 9-12) but even adults will love it. Be sure to stay tuned until the very end because I’m giving away a copy!

It begins with a 12-year-old boy named Jake Herndon. He’s the kind of kid who is trying to figure out who he is and where he belongs. He’s a genius when he wants to be. It’s summer and Jake is anxiously awaiting his seventh grade year at a new school for his new do-over. This all began with his seventh grade sleepover with the new school at a museum. Except it goes completely wrong. An organization invades and takes the night into a shocking swirl of events.

Read the rest of this entry