Tag Archives: Middle Grade

First Line Fridays: The League and the Lantern by Brian Wells

Standard
First Line Fridays: The League and the Lantern by Brian Wells

FirstLineFridays

Hey Loves! How is everyone doing on this lovely Friday?

This week has been quite stressful on my end. It’s one thing to know a hurricane is coming towards your home state and will probably affect you, but it’s another when you find out that your home is in the direct path. So this week has been mostly a lot of prepping, praying, and trying to stay calm. I can’t help but praise the Lord right now because it turned out to between a CAT 1 and CAT 2 by the time it hit us here in the Tampa Bay area. I am alive and well. There is no damage to the house at all. We did lose power, but only for a few hours after the storm had passed. We literally just got our internet back yesterday so there almost wasn’t a First Line Friday post today. Please keep Florida in your prayers because so many of my friends are still without power. Some are devastated due to damage to their homes. Hurricane Irma was a brutal storm. Read the rest of this entry

Advertisements

The League and the Lantern by Brian Wells (Plus a Giveaway)

Standard


29892860-1The League and the Lantern by Brian Wells

Release Date: May 16, 2016

Publisher: Republic Ink

ISBN: 9780997227000

Genre: Middle School / Fiction / Action Adventure

Series: The League and the Lantern, Book 1

Oh my! This book is fantastic! Fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson are going to love this one! Trust me, this just could be the next big thing. It’s awesome. It’s geared for middle schoolers (ages 9-12) but even adults will love it. Be sure to stay tuned until the very end because I’m giving away a copy!

It begins with a 12-year-old boy named Jake Herndon. He’s the kind of kid who is trying to figure out who he is and where he belongs. He’s a genius when he wants to be. It’s summer and Jake is anxiously awaiting his seventh grade year at a new school for his new do-over. This all began with his seventh grade sleepover with the new school at a museum. Except it goes completely wrong. An organization invades and takes the night into a shocking swirl of events.

Read the rest of this entry