Lost in Thought by Cara Bertrand

18722328

Release Date: April 25, 2014

Publisher:  Luminis Books, Inc.

ISBN: 9781935462934

Genre: Fantasy / Paranormal / Romance / Young Adult / Science Fiction

Series: The Sentenia, Book 1

Let’s just be honest, I was automatically drawn in by the cover. It’s gorgeous and makes you wonder what it’s about. I enjoy books that have young teens feeling different from the world and discovering they have powers. Lost in Thought is very different from most books because while it does take place at a boarding school with teens who have too much freedom and money, that isn’t the sole purpose of the book.

Continue reading

Advertisements

Season of Glory by Lisa T. Bergren

25443847Season of Glory by Lisa T. Bergren

Publisher: Blink

Release Date: March 8, 2016

ISBN13: 9780310735663

Genre: Young Adult / Fiction / Dystopian /Science Fiction

Series: Remnants, Book Three

Perhaps you’ve come across this series and are wondering if you should read this. The answer is simple: YES!

Fans of dystopian novels such as The Hunger Games, Divergent, The Gifting, or The Seers trilogy will gobble this one up. Lisa T. Bergren is one of my absolute favorite authors so I am beyond ecstatic to be sharing my review with you all.

I enjoyed the first two books, although it’s been awhile since I’ve read them so I forgot a lot of what occurred previously. You’ll definitely want to read these in order or you’ll be completely lost. Not only did I enjoy the first two, but this last novel completely blew me away. Continue reading

The Choosing / The Calling by Rachelle Dekker

23627067

The Choosing by Rachelle Dekker

Release Date: May 19, 2015

Publisher: Tyndale

ISBN: 9781496402240

Genre: Fiction / Dystopian / Young Adult

Series: Seers Trilogy, Book One

Did you know that Ted Dekker’s daughter is also a writer? Writing is most certainly in her genes. Fans of Divergent, The Hunger Games, or The Maze Runner are not going to want to miss this one.

Like all citizens since the Ruining, Carrington Hale knows the importance of this day. But she never expected the moment she’d spent a lifetime preparing for—her Choosing ceremony—would end in disaster. Ripped from her family, she’ll spend her days serving as a Lint, the lowest level of society. She knows it’s her duty to follow the true way of the Authority.

But as Carrington begins this nightmare, rumors of rebellion rattle her beliefs. The whispers contradict everything she’s been told, yet they resonate deep within.

Continue reading

The Blood of a God by Lance Burton

Release Date: May 15, 2014

Publisher: WestBow Press

ISBN-10: 1490833145

ISBN-13: 978-1490833149

Genre: Science Fiction

In the year 2047, Earth is threatened by a group of alien invaders from the distant planet, Tanis, in the Orion Nebula. The only ones who can save the earth from total destruction are the members of Talon Squad, an elite group of soldiers with unique gifts, headed by the lovely Commander Tarakia Sol. Yet, there is more to Tarakia than just a highly trained warrior. Will all of her training and faith be enough to stop them? Where do these events place mankind’s existence in the universe? Continue reading