Three Wishes by Lisa T. Bergren

29337533

Release Day: April 8, 2016

Publisher: Bergren Creative Group, Inc.

ISBN:  9781530674695

Genre: Young Adult / Fantasy / Romance / Historical Fiction / Time Travel

Series: River of Time: California, Book One

About the Book:

BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR. BECAUSE YOU JUST MIGHT GET IT.  Continue reading

Advertisements

The League and the Lantern by Brian Wells (Plus a Giveaway)

29892860-1

Release Date: May 16, 2016

Publisher: Republic Ink

ISBN: 9780997227000

Genre: Middle School / Fiction / Action Adventure

Series: The League and the Lantern, Book 1

Oh, my! This book is fantastic! Fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson are going to love this one! Trust me, this just could be the next big thing. It’s awesome. It’s geared for middle schoolers (ages 9-12) but even adults will love it. Be sure to stay tuned until the very end because I’m giving away a copy!

It begins with a 12-year-old boy named Jake Herndon. He’s the kind of kid who is trying to figure out who he is and where he belongs. He’s a genius when he wants to be. It’s summer and Jake is anxiously awaiting his seventh-grade year at a new school for his new do-over. This all began with his seventh-grade sleepover with the new school at a museum. Except it goes completely wrong. An organization invades and takes the night into a shocking swirl of events.

Continue reading

Trial Run by Thomas Locke

Release Date: July 2015

Publisher: Revell

ISBN: 9780800724344

Genre: Thriller, Suspense, Mystery, Action & Adventure, Technothriller

Series: Fault Lines, Book One

Imagine a world that an unseen enemy can attack. Imagine a world that you can go anywhere or any time that you wanted. Now imagine a world that nothing is kept a secret but that doesn’t matter because you can leave your own body, causing you to be the ultimate weapon. Continue reading

Desperate Measures by Sandra Orchard

Release Date: May 2015

Publisher: Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group

ISBN: 9780800722241

Genre: Fiction, Mystery, Suspense

Series: Port Aster Secrets

Desperate Measures is a really fun, full of everything that a mystery lover is looking for, and the perfect amount of romance. This is a must read series. This is the third and final novel in the Port Aster Secrets series. This was the first of Sandra Orchard’s books that I have read. She does an awesome job recapping the previous books for the reader to understand what is going on. You don’t have to read them in order, but it probably will be best if you did. I definitely want to check out the rest of this series! Continue reading

Centralia by Mike Dellosso

CentraliaRelease Date: June 2015

Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers

ISBN: 978-1-4143-9041-3

Genre: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense

If you’re a Jason Bourne fan, you won’t want to miss this one. It’s a similar idea, but different. It’s amazing. Mike Dellosso is very talented in creating an off the edge of your seat thriller that will keep you guessing at what will happen. Just when you think you know what’s going on, a complete twist and turn are thrown at you. This is for anyone who loves a good thrill, mystery, with a lot of kick butt action. Continue reading