First Line Fridays: No One Ever Asked by Katie Ganshert

FirstLineFridays

Hello and good morning!

Welcome to First Line Fridays, hosted by Hoarding Books!

Happy belated Memorial Day! I hope everyone’s day was splendid. The rain held out for a good part of the day which allowed me to be able to spend the day at SeaWorld with my family. They have a super cool deal going on for veterans right now. Veterans can go to the parks for FREE as well as up to three guests until July fourth. Busch Gardens has the same deal going on right now too.

On a side note, it has been raining every single day for over two weeks and I really miss the sun. I apologize for not participating in last week’s First Line Fridays. Every time I would go to write the post, a thunderstorm would happen and I don’t trust keeping my computer plugged in while a storm is happening.  It was the perfect weather to curl up with a good book or two so I accomplished finishing a lot of books this week though.

In fact, the book I’m featuring this week is one that I’ve recently finished.

The book I’m featuring is:

No One Ever Asked by Katie Ganshert

35673517

I wasn’t sure about this one at first, but it’s a fantastic read that I think everyone should read. It’s beautifully written and deals with a heavy topic that needs to be heavily discussed. You can check out my full review HERE.

And the first line is:

An earthquake started it. The one in Haiti back in 2010. All those images in the media afterward had done their job.

Let me know your first line in the comments & then head over to Hoarding Books to see who else is participating! Join us too!

9 thoughts on “First Line Fridays: No One Ever Asked by Katie Ganshert

  1. Happy Friday!

    My FLF comes from a book I will be reading shortly, Room on the Porch Swing by Amy Clipston……

    Allen Lambert rolled onto his side and yawned. His eyes blinked open , and his large but dark bedroom came into clear focus. The green numerals on his battery-operated digital clock read 2: 12. What had awakened him so early?

    Have a great weekend and happy reading!😊📚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Over on my blog, I’m featuring the first line from Tara Johnson’s “Engraved on the Heart”. Here I’ll share the first line from chapter 14.
    “Keziah wrapped the cloak around her shoulders and eased her bedroom door open, wincing at the gentle creak that echoed down the dark hallway.”

    Do be sure to drop by my blog page and enter the giveaway! Have a wonderful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.