Season of Deception by Sara Jane Jacobs

36048772Release Date: August 7, 2017

Publisher: Clean Reads Publishing

Genre: Fiction / Contemporary / Romance

Series: The Seasons, Book Two

Be sure to check out my review of the previous book in the series, Season of Hope.

About the Book:

Phoebe Garrison will stop at nothing to steer her niece, Amanda Jarvis, away from the newly discovered affections of her childhood friend, Tyler Armstrong, His Navy SEAL career path is a far cry from the high-society lifestyle Phoebe envisions for Amanda. And when billionaire J.E. Bridwell tries to protect Amanda from her aunt’s controlling nature, Phoebe doesn’t miss the opportunity to use his interference to her advantage. She comes up with a plan that is sure to break Amanda’s devotion to Tyler, sending her right into a future with one of the world’s wealthiest bachelors and giving Amanda the kind of life Phoebe feels that she deserves.

My Thoughts:

Season of Deception by Sara Jane Jacobs is the sequel to Season of Hope. This can easily be read as a standalone, but I highly recommend that you read the first book first. You’ll get more background and understanding as to what’s happening with the characters.

This is a coming-of-age story about a girl who rising up as a model so she knows she can’t trust everyone. Except, what happens when she realizes she can’t trust even some of the people that she’s the closest with? There’s also some really sweet romance, but it’s not a story that focuses on the romance alone. It’s a story about growing up and friendship.

There is also tons of character development. I loved seeing each of the character’s lives and watching them change. Normally love triangles annoy me, but this one didn’t bother me at all. We finally get some answers to previous questions but leaves us wanting more. I cannot wait to see what the author has in store for us with her next book.

Highly recommended!

Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the publisher for my honest review, which I have given. I was not required to write a positive review and have not been compensated for it in any way. All opinions expressed are my own.

Add on Goodreads

Purchase on Amazon

Author headshotAbout Sara Jane Jacobs:

I began writing as a hobby while raising my two children. In 2015, I dusted off my stories and my dreams to see if I could turn my hobby into a career. My first story, Season of Hope, was inspired by summer vacations which always included a trip to Franklin, North Carolina, to visit family and explore The Smoky Mountains. When I’m not writing, I enjoy spending time with family. I love most any activity that involves being outdoors, especially camping, hiking and spontaneous excursions to splash in the ocean. I currently live along the Emerald Coast of Florida with my cat Selah and her delightful offspring, Colby, Jack, and Tuesday.









One thought on “Season of Deception by Sara Jane Jacobs

  1. Pingback: Author Interview with Sara Jane Jacobs | It's Storytime With Van Daniker!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.