The Selection Coloring Book by Kiera Cass

Standard
The Selection Coloring Book by Kiera Cass

29875438The Selection Coloring Book by Kiera Cass

Release Date: December 27, 2016

Publisher: HarperTeen

ISBN: 9780062641144

Genre: Coloring Book / Young Adult / Romance

Series: The Selection Series

Check out my reviews for the books: The SelectionThe EliteThe OneThe Heir, and The Crown

About the Book:

Prepare to be swept away by the gorgeous gowns and breathless romance of Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series—now brought to life in this beautifully illustrated coloring book.

Features original black-and-white line drawings of favorite characters and moments from the world of Illéa, as well as stunningly designed hand-lettered quotes from all five Selection books, all on perforated pages that can easily be removed and displayed. The Selection Coloring Book is the perfect companion for fans of the Selection series and a captivating journey for any reader who loves a happily ever after.

My Thoughts:

Adult coloring books are still sweeping our nation. For awhile it was mostly nature and mandalas, but now, many of our favorite books in literature are joining this craze. One of the books that have joined this craze, is The Selection Series. I’ve been dying to buy this long before I read the series because the sample pages I saw were gorgeous. I ended up waiting because I knew I would have more fun with after I’ve read the books. Recently I read the series and loved it so I caved and purchased this beautiful coloring book. I’m so glad I did!

The pages are beautiful and exactly how I pictured certain scenes in the books. All of the pages are perforated so you can easily hang them up on your walls, pass them to friends, to do with whatever as you please. Oh, and if you plan to tear them out, you don’t have anything on the backs so you don’t have to worry about losing anything! I probably will just keep them the book because I love looking back at the pages I completed. I’m a colored pencil person so I don’t know how markers or other coloring utensils would work. I didn’t try, but some of the print is quite small, so I recommend color pencils.

IMG_20170826_114235_994IMG_20170826_114607_446IMG_20170826_114809_240

These are only a few of the what the pages look like. Aren’t they gorgeous? They’re so fun to color!

Disclaimer: I purchased a copy from Amazon. I was not required to write a positive review and have not been compensated for it in any way. All opinions expressed are my own.

Purchase your copy at AmazonBarnes & Noble, or wherever books are sold

_cdnYBPc_400x400About Kiera Cass

Kiera Cass is a graduate of Radford University and currently lives in Blacksburg, Virginia, with her family. Her fantasy novel the siren was self-published in 2009. Kiera has kissed approximately fourteen boys in her life. None of them were princes. You can learn more about Kiera’s books, videos, and the love of cake online at www.kieracass.com.

VISIT KIERA at TwitterTumblrInstagram, and Youtube

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

