First Line Fridays: Three Wishes by Lisa T. Bergren

Standard
First Line Fridays: Three Wishes by Lisa T. Bergren

FirstLineFridays

Happy Friday Everyone! Can you believe it’s Friday already?

Since it’s Friday, grab the closest book to you and leave a comment with the first line.

The book that I’m featuring today is: Three Wishes by Lisa T. Bergren

Three Wishes is the first book in the spin-off dulogy of the original River of Time Series. This time we are taken to Atla California in the 1840’s. You can check out my review here.

29337533

And the first line is:

“It’s all yours. The apartment. The restaurant. She left it all to you.”

I stared at him. I know I was doing little more than blinking, but so many words came to my head at once…and yet none seemed to add up to complete sentences.

“I’m only seventeen.” I finally spit out.

Let me know your first line in the comments & then head over to see what First Lines these friends are sharing today:

Bookworm Mama || Singing Librarian Books || Faithfully Bookish || Radiant Light

Encouraging Words from the Tea Queen || All the Book Blog Names are Taken || Robin’s Nest

Fiction Aficionado || Bibliophile Reviews || Kathleen Denly || Lauraine’s Notes

With A Joyful Noise || A Baker’s Perspective || Joy of Reading || C Jane Read

Moments Dipped in Ink || Molly’s Cafinated Reads || Romances of the Cross || Reading is my SuperPower

Iola Goulton || The Christian Fiction Girl || Book Reviews by Tima

If you would like to host First Line Fridays on your blog, contact
Carrie at Reading is my SuperPower.

25 responses »

  1. I know I’m a little late, but welcome to First Line Fridays! I love your blog header!

    I have the first line from Thomas Locke’s “Fault Lines” on my blog today, but I’m going to share the first line from Candace Calvert’s “Disaster Status” from her Mercy Hospital Collection. The Kindle collection with all three books in the series is on sale this month for just $2.99, so I couldn’t resist!

    “Fire captain Scott McKenna bolted through the doors of Pacific Mercy ER, his boots thudding and heart pounding as the unconscious child began to stiffen and jerk in his arms.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like a great story!

    Here is my first line:

    Rebekah

    In the fourth grade we made little rockets out of old film canisters, baking soda, and vinegar.
    The Isaac Project by Sarah Monzon

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s a super fun dulogy! If you enjoy books that take you from modern day time and then time travel to 1840’s California, then I highly recommend this. 🙂

      Ooh that sounds intriguing! That’s definitely on my TBR now. Thanks for sharing!

      Like

  3. I want to read that one, too!
    Happy Friday!
    My first line is from The Spinster & the Cowboy by Lena Nelson Dooley:
    “When the sharp rap on his closed office door roused him, Joshua Dillinger raised his gaze from the legal document he had been studying with intense concentration.”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sounds like an interesting story!

    Here’s mine from Misty Beller’s The Lady and the Mountain Man “Are you going to poison her the way you killed your last wife?”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ooh… nice first lines there!

    After reading a passel fiction books in the summer, I’m taking a fiction break and reading non-fiction. 🙂 I’m currently reading “Arms and Equipment in the Civil War,” which is a super fascinating read that goes in depth with all of the weapons used, tactics used, etc.

    Like

Leave a Reply

