Tuesday Talks: Favorite/Pretty Covers

Standard
Tuesday Talks: Favorite/Pretty Covers

tuesdaytalks2

Hello Everyone! Welcome to Tuesday Talks with It’s Storytime with Van Daniker!

Tuesdays Talks is a Goodreads group for anyone who loves to discuss certain topics covering books, authors, libraries, book stores and so much more. Tuesday Talks consists mainly of Book tubers and bloggers, but anyone can join on discussions and can share their thoughts. We also encourage input from members on topics to discuss as well.

You can find Tuesday Talks here.

Today’s topic is:  Favorite/Pretty Cover

Oh my goodness! So many books have the prettiest covers that it’s so hard to choose. In fact, I’m guilty of purchasing a book simply just for the cover. Here are my top ten favorites.

1. The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

 

Don’t these dresses just scream princess? I feel like I should be donning one myself and joining that party

2. Heartless by Marissa Meyer

18584855

I highly recommend buying this one in hardback. Not only is the top layer gorgeous, but when undressing the flap from the book itself, a checkered board is revealed. I think that’s super cool.

3. The Illuminae Files by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

 

These aren’t Christian so there’s a ton of bleeped out swearing, but these are such fun reads. I recommend this one in hardback because these covers are unique. The book jacket is a clear so it’s gives that ultra universal spacey feeling. Once you remove the book jacket, the actual book cover looks like files from the book.

4. Unblemished by Sara Ella

28449231

Now this one wasn’t a book that I enjoyed so it’s not one I personally recommend, but the cover is absolutely breathtaking and otherworldly. It’s a big part of what made me want to give this one a try.

5. The Girl Who Could See by Kara Swanson

34094813

This such a cool and unique cover for a Christian young adult novel. It gives that fantasy/science-fiction feel that the book has. It also shows the different worlds that makes a big part of the book. I just love this cover. Don’t you?

Actually, I just noticed that most of these that I’ve mentioned are young adult novels. Is it just me or do they just have the coolest covers?

6. A Bradford Sisters Romance Series by Becky Wade

 

Don’t these covers scream super chick and classy? These are super cute highly recommended novels from Becky Wade. Oh and the romance is super swoon-worthy!

7. The Creek Country Saga by April W. Gardner

 

If you haven’t read this series, you need to! Plus, didn’t Roseanna M. White do a fabulous job with designing these gorgeous covers? I feel like I’m time traveling just by looking at them.

8. The Gifting by K.E. Ganshert

25474267

This is a super fun YA that makes you want to know more about what’s going on in this cover. It has that fantasy, science-fiction, dystopian feel with the perfect amount of romance.

9. Keep Holding On by Melissa Tagg

31143722

Doesn’t this scream cute swoon-worthy romance? I love that these two were childhood best friends who found love later on in life. This book made me want a baby goat.

10. Dawn of Emberwilde by Sarah E. Ladd

25863713

I love all Sarah E. Ladd’s covers, but this one is my favorite simply because of the foresty feel. Plus, it’s regency.

These are only ten of my favorite covers. There are so many more, but unfortunately I couldn’t pick all of them. What are some of your favorite covers? Let me know in the comments.

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

