First Line Fridays: To The Farthest Shores by Elizabeth Camden

Standard
First Line Fridays: To The Farthest Shores by Elizabeth Camden

FirstLineFridays

Hey Loves! I’m starting something new on the blog and teaming up with several bloggers for First Line Fridays!

Starting this Friday, we’re going to grab the closest book to you and leave a comment with the first line.

The book I’m featuring today is To the Farthest Shores by Elizabeth Camden.

30259049

And the first line is:

U.S. Army Base At The Presidio
San Francisco, 1898

Jenny Bennett woke as pebbles clattered against the window.”

Hmmm..I wonder what that’s about. Can’t wait to read this one!

Let me know your first line in the comments & then head over to see what First Lines these friends are sharing today:

Bookworm Mama || Singing Librarian Books || Faithfully Bookish || Radiant Light

Encouraging Words from the Tea Queen || All the Book Blog Names are Taken || Robin’s Nest

Fiction Aficionado || Bibliophile Reviews || Kathleen Denly || Lauraine’s Notes

With A Joyful Noise || A Baker’s Perspective || Joy of Reading || C Jane Read

Moments Dipped in Ink || Molly’s Cafinated Reads || Romances of the Cross || Reading is my SuperPower || Iola Goulton

If you would like to host First Line Fridays on your blog, contact
Carrie at Reading is my SuperPower.

16 responses »

  1. I have read this. It wasn’t my favourite Elizabeth Camden novel (that would be the one with the librarian, of course), but it was still intriguing. I love the way she builds her stories around events that aren’t so well known.

    I’m currently reading A Name Unknown by Roseanna M White, another of my favourite historical fiction authors. Here’s the first line:

    “Rosemary Gresham may have been a thief, but she was a thief who preferred to work in broad daylight.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Friday! My first line (actually first 3 lines) is from His Secret Alaskan Heiress by Belle Calhoune:
    ” ‘Here it is. Fresh out of the oven. One reindeer pizza with feta and spinach,’ Sophie announced in a chirpy voice as she set the order down in the middle of the table.”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have read a few books by Elizabeth, need to get this one though! My Kindle is closest to me right now and the first book on it is Counted with the Stars by Connilyn Cossette, “My Sandals have not crossed this threshold since I was ten.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

