Tuesday Talks: Favorite Male Authors?

Standard
Tuesday Talks: Favorite Male Authors?

tuesdaytalks2

Hello Everyone! Welcome to Tuesday Talks with It’s Storytime with Van Daniker!

Tuesdays Talks is a Goodreads group for anyone who loves to discuss certain topics covering books, authors, libraries, book stores and so much more. Tuesday Talks consists mainly of Book tubers and bloggers, but anyone can join on discussions and can share their thoughts. We also encourage input from members on topics to discuss as well.

You can find Tuesday Talks here.

Today’s topic is: Favorite Male Authors

I’m going to be honest with you. As I was going through my books, trying to figure out which male authors would fall into my favorites, I realized that most of them were female. Don’t worry, I was able to come up with a few favorites. Although, I am open to reading more so please don’t hesitate to leave recommendations in the comments below.

Here are my top 6 favorite male authors:

  1. Christopher Paolini 

    It’s been awhile since I’ve read any of Paolini’s books, but I’ve always enjoyed the Inheritance Cycle. If you haven’t read these books, you should. Paolini was only sixteen when he published Eragon and it’s been a phenomenon ever since. It’s a mixture of Star Wars and Lord of the Rings but filled with fantasy that stands out. Oh and not to mention a tiny bit of romance.

  2. C.S. Lewis 

    C.S. Lewis is popular for the Chronicles of Narnia. Even though this series is meant for children, it will always be on my favorites. I also enjoy his non-fiction books like Mere Christianity. I can’t recommend all of his books because there a couple that I have no idea what he is talking about.

  3. Lee Strobel 

    I’m a huge fan of Lee Strobel, especially his book, The Case for Christ. He used to be an atheist who searched for scriptures and evidence to disprove that Jesus Christ wasn’t real but ended up finding Him instead. He’s written many other books since.

  4. Kyle Idleman 

    Now I can’t tell you too much about Idleman because I’ve only read one of his books so far. If you follow me on this blog, then you probably already know which one it is. Grace is Greater is a book that encourages the reader to experience the grace of God. If you want to grow in your walk with the Lord, I recommend Idleman’s books.

  5. Ted Dekker 

    It’s been awhile since I’ve read any of Dekker’s books. He’s known for suspense and thriller so I have to be in the mood to read them. I loved A.D. 30 which is about a woman who rises to lead her people when she is shown the way by Jesus. Now some of his beliefs are a little iffy, but his books can be a fun read.

  6. James Patterson
    I’ve only read some of his young adult novels. Maximum Ride, Daniel X, Witch & Wizard are only a few of the ones that I’ve read. They’re kind of on the weird side, but they’re so much fun. Filled with intense actions and situations that are different. Plus, you’ll always find yourself laughing. I definitely recommend his books.

I hope you enjoyed my post about my favorite male authors. Are any of these authors on your favorites? What are your favorites? Feel free to let me know in the comments below. Happy Tuesday Everyone!

Leave a Reply

