Until Proven Innocent by Carol Kinsey

Standard
Until Proven Innocent by Carol Kinsey

23237626Until Proven Innocent by Carol Kinsey

Release Date: September 10, 2014

Publisher: Createspace

ISBN: 9781495973703

Genre: Christian / Historical Fiction / Romance

 Where do I even begin with describing this beautiful book? I absolutely loved it! This is a fantastic historical novel that everyone should read.

Bethany Young is accused of murdering her uncle and all of the evidence points to her. Deputy Brenly captures her immediately in the beginning of the book, but quickly believes that she is innocent and will do anything he can to help her prove it. They find themselves constantly on the run all over California.

Bethany Young is a Christian who loves the Lord with all of her heart. She is an incredible example for girls everywhere. She is genuine and truly cares about those she crosses paths with. She is a woman of prayer and wants everyone that she meets to know Jesus, including her enemies.

Tanner Brenly is immediately drawn to Bethany, but doesn’t fully trust her in the beginning. When she saves his life and could have easily escaped, he learns that there is much more to this beautiful woman than meets the eye. He isn’t a Christian, but Bethany plays a huge role in that.

The writing is well down and will be impossible for the reader to put down. I loved Bethany and Tanner, but I enjoyed all of the side characters as well. They all become like friends and family. The scenery of Northern California was described beautifully. I felt as if I was actually there experiencing it all with the characters.

Now I must talk to you all about my favorite part of this story! The spiritual content was amazing. Mrs. Kinsey makes Jesus the center of her novels. That’s the best part! I was also impressed with Bethany. I mentioned earlier that she wants everyone she comes across to know Jesus, including her enemies. That was rich and powerful because I think we as Christians can be good about sharing our faith, but not so much when it comes to our enemies. I mean, didn’t Jesus do the same thing for us? It’s mind blowing and I think that will stay with me forever. Mrs. Kinsey also presents a clear Gospel message without being preachy and it flowed nicely with the book. There were several other themes throughout the book, but these were a couple of the ones I wanted to make note of because they are important.

I highly recommend this novel!

Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the author for my honest review, which I have given. I was not required to write a positive review and have not been compensated for it in any way. All opinions expressed are my own.


Purchase your copy at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or Book Despository


7149066About Carol Kinsey

Carol Kinsey is the author of Greater Love, Until Proven Innocent, and Under the Shadow of a Steeple. Along with her three Christian fiction novels, Carol has authored a writing curriculum, Creative Writing Through Literature, which launched in 2016. She is also a contributing author for Relationships Under Construction, and several other publications. Carol partners with authors, Amy C. Blake and Colleen Scott, speaking on developing the writer in yourself and your child. Carol, her husband, and their daughters, live on a farm in rural Ohio. She and her husband have been involved in youth ministry for over twenty years and currently serve at a small country church, which inspired her novel, Under the Shadow of a Steeple. Carol has a passion for writing exciting fiction that uplifts, encourages, and gives glory to God.

Leave a Reply

