Season of Glory by Lisa T. Bergren

Standard

25443847Season of Glory by Lisa T. Bergren

Publisher: Blink

Release Date: March 8, 2016

ISBN13: 9780310735663

Genre: Young Adult / Fiction / Dystopian /Science Fiction

Series: Remnants, Book Three

Perhaps you’ve come across this series and are wondering if you should read this. The answer is simple: YES!

Fans of dystopian novels such as The Hunger Games, Divergent, The Gifting, or The Seers trilogy will gobble this one up. Lisa T. Bergren is one of my absolute favorite authors so I am beyond ecstatic to be sharing my review with you all.

I enjoyed the first two books, although it’s been awhile since I’ve read them so I forgot a lot of what occurred previously. You’ll definitely want to read these in order or you’ll be completely lost. Not only did I enjoy the first two, but this last novel completely blew me away.

It’s amazing!

I was so absorbed in this book that I could not put it down. I am so not a night owl so the fact that this kept me up through the wee hours of the night is saying a lot. I found myself reading this in every single spare moment that I could find.

Just like the River of Time series, the characters are memorable. The Remnants all have gifts that when used to glorify the Maker are powerful.

The plot constantly twists and turns so much that you’ll feel all of the emotions. You’ll laugh, cry, cheer, and so forth. I mean, we are dealing with good versus evil here. There are also supernatural elements as we deal with angels and demons.

The world building is phenomenal.

Just like the River of Time series, the characters are memorable. The Remnants all have gifts that when used to glorify the Maker are powerful.

Bergren also intertwines truth within. The characters are far from perfect. They struggle a lot. They fall and rise again just like most of us do. Yet, we all called and chosen. When we surrender we are realize that we are living way beyond ourselves by our Maker. I love how Bergren intertwined this particular truth with the story because it’s one I think everyone needs to hear and be reminded of. Learning to stand up for you believe in and sharing it with others, forgiveness, grace and mercy, and true love are also powerful themes that occur.

This will keep you at the edge of your seat with it’s suspense, non-stop action, and adorably cute romance. You will not want to miss out on this one! Like I said before, it’s amazing. I can’t believe this is the last book, but it definitely ended phenomenally.

Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the publisher for my honest review, which I have given. I was not required to write a positive review and have not been compensated for it in any way. All opinions expressed are my own.


 

About the Book:

In the third and final volume of the Remnants series—Seasons of Glory—the power of the Remnants and their people are growing, threatening Pacifica’s careful plans for domination. Among the Trading Union, village after village, outpost after outpost, and city after city are drawn to people of the Way, and agree to stand against those who hunt them. But Pacifica intends to ferret out and annihilate the Remnants—as well as everyone who hasn’t sworn allegiance to the empire—setting the stage for an epic showdown that will change the course of a world on the brink … forever.


 Official Book Trailer:

Purchase at:  Amazon  Barnes & Noble


75646About Lisa T. Bergren

Lisa Tawn Bergren is a best-selling author of more than thirty books, including The Captain’s Bride, The Busy Mom’s Devotional, and the God Gave Us children’s book series. She and her husband, Tim, live in Colorado Springs, Colorado with their three children. Visit her website at LisaTawnBergren.com and follow her on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

