Thin Ice by Irene Hannon


Release Date: January 5, 2016

Publisher: Revell

ISBN: 9780800724535

Genre: Fiction – Romantic Suspense / Mystery

Series: Men of Valor, Book 2

If Ginny Reed is still alive – who is the woman buried in her grave?

Thin Ice is the second book in the Men of Valor series but would do just fine as a stand-alone. Each book features a McGregor brother. This time it’s Lance’s turn.

If you’re looking for a new exciting, fast-paced thriller, you won’t want to miss Thin Ice. Irene Hannon is a masterful storyteller and pulls her readers into a romantic and intriguing read. It’s almost impossible to put it down!

 Christy Reed is grieving the deaths of her parents and sister. Just as life begins to feel normal again, an envelope with her sister’s handwriting arrives in the mail. The note found inside is claiming that her sister is still alive.

Out of fear for her sister, she turns to FBI Special Agent Lance McGregor, a former Delta Force operator, who reopens the case. He is determined and strong but he has been through some painful experiences during his military career that makes him question his faith. When it comes to Christy’s case he’s only finding more questions instead of answers. Things just aren’t making sense. As Lance digs deeper, he finds out someone has a deadly agenda and that Christy is the target.

Not only do we get to read the story from Christy and Lance’s perspective, but we get to read from the villain’s perspective. It was really interesting getting to read that part and it makes the plot so much scarier because of how he thinks!

Christy and Lance are definitely two of my favorite fictional characters this year! They are both battling some tough things as they learn to trust God despite their fear. Lance is a total heartthrob.

This was my first Irene Hannon novel and it most certainly will not be my last. I will be waiting excitedly for book three!

Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the publisher for my honest review, which I have given. I was not required to write a positive review and have not been compensated for it in any way. All opinions expressed are my own.

Read an excerpt.

Purchase at:


Barnes & Noble

7692About Irene Hannon

Irene Hannon is the bestselling and award-winning author of more than fifty novels, including Buried Secrets and the Heroes of Quantico, Guardians of Justice, and Private Justice series. In addition to many other honors, she is a seven-time finalist for and three-time winner of the prestigious RITA Award from Romance Writers of America. She is also a member of that organization’s elite Hall of Fame. Learn more at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.