Through Waters Deep by Sarah Sundin

Series: Waves of Freedom

Release Date: July 2015

Publisher: Revell

ISBN: 9780800723422

Genre: Historical Romance, Fiction, Mystery

Calling all Nancy Drews! Through Waters Deep by Sarah Sundin is truly remarkable. It’s a mixture of a Nancy Drew mystery with a bit of romance and lots of history. The author uses realistic characters that will make you feel as if you are part of their everyday lives. Readers will find themselves staying up until the wee hours in the morning just to see what occurs next. Laughter, crying, joy, and excitement may also be experienced. This is a must-read for everyone and I pray that it will deepen appreciation for the U.S. Navy.

It is 1941 where America is on the brink of war. We are facing an unofficial war before it became official. Our country was very divided and wanted to blame the British for making us get involved and that the Jews were crying out for attention while others wanted us to be apart of the war to help others and to keep it from coming to us. Ensign Jim Avery is a dashingly handsome and outgoing officer in the U.S. Navy. He escorts British convoys across the North Atlantic in a brand new destroyer, the USS Atwood. What happens when he encounters a childhood friend, Mary Stirling, who is now a beautiful secretary at the Boston Navy Yard?

Then evidence of a sabotage occurs upon the Atwood causing Mary and Jim to work together to uncover the culprit responsible. They discover an entire maze of suspects, including someone who is very close to her. Not only are there tons of pressure constantly increasing, but Mary and Jim have many challenges, including dangers, that they will have to face. Sound interesting? Well, you’ll just have to read the book yourself to find out!

Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the publisher for my honest review, which I have given. I was not required to write a positive review and have not been compensated for it in any way. All opinions expressed are my own.

Read an excerpt.

Purchase Through Waters Deep here.

About Sarah Sundin

 Sarah Sundin is the author of With Every Letter, On Distant Shores, In Perfect Time, and the Wings of Glory series. In 2014, On Distant Shores was a finalist for the Golden Scroll Awards from both AWSA and the Christian Authors Network. In 2011, Sarah received the Writer of the Year Award at the Mount Hermon Christian Writers Conference. A graduate of UC San Francisco School of Pharmacy, she works on-call as a hospital pharmacist. During WWII, her grandfather served as a pharmacist’s mate (medic) in the Navy and her great-uncle flew with the US Eighth Air Force in England. Sarah lives in California with her husband and three children. Visit for more information.


2 thoughts on “Through Waters Deep by Sarah Sundin

  1. Pingback: When Tides Turn by Sarah Sundin | It's Storytime With Van Daniker!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.